Friday Soundtrack, or Relax…it’s the weekend

Emiliana Torrini

Emiliana Torrini

How messed up has this week – with all its snow days and kids at home – got me? I almost didn’t post a Friday Soundtrack because I forgot it was Friday. Unacceptable.

This week’s soundtrack fell into my lap at work tonight, when I heard the soothing voice of Emiliana Torrini. I fell in love with her music about four years ago, mostly because of her angelic voice. The Iceland native blends elements of folk, electronica and pop together, and does so beautifully. Her 2005 album “The Fisherman’s Wife” comes highly recommended by me.

That’s what album this song, “Nothing Brings Me Down,” comes from. It’s a perfect Friday night song, as Emiliana coos “…Home alone and happy / Nothing brings me down / My love for you is ready / Nothing brings me down…”

Here’s hoping nothing brings you down this weekend. It’s Friday. Let’s relax, y’all.

–QCFM

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

