Pulling back the curtain

When I first started this blog a couple of years ago, I kept up a curtain of anonymity, and for a good reason. I was employed in a media job and didn’t want to create any problems for myself or my employer. That job is in my past now, and so is the curtain. I am no longer an anonymous blogger. I’m proud to put my name alongside my opinions.

My name is Jeff Kessinger, and I live in Springfield, MO with my wife and two kids. I’m currently a full-time college student, for the second time in my life, having left behind a career as a community sports editor to become a teacher. But that’s not really what this blog is about.

This blog is a space for me to vent my opinions on anything (in theory), but mostly on politics, sports, and pop culture. My political leanings, believe it or not, are pretty moderate. I’m a dyed-in-the-wool conservative, who had a falling out with the Republican party during the George W. Bush administration. It was one of those “I didn’t leave the party, the party left me” kind of things. Since that falling out, I’ve done a lot of self-exploration politically. I’ve re-assessed what I believe and why. As I result I’ve found I lean a little bit left of center, but don’t find myself close enough to either party to consider myself a Republican or a Democrat. I’m one of those noncommittal “independent” voters the parties always seem so concerned about winning.

So there’s the big reveal. I won’t waste time telling any more about myself, except to say I’ve updated my “About” page. My school/work/father/husband schedule keeps me pretty busy, so posting might be sporadic at times. I do love to Twitter, though (@QCFamilyMan), so follow me if you’d like a more constant stream of micro blogging.

So, as a wise man once said, “It’s a magical world Hobbes, ol’ buddy…let’s go exploring.”

–QCFM

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

