I take it back, VDJ!

When Vincent David Jericho left KSGF, I thought their morning talk show couldn’t get much worse. I was so naive. It did.

I almost longed for VDJ this week as I listened to Bruce Delay hold court. His take on Nancy Pelosi’s meeting with all female Democrat party members in Washington was nothing short of…what’s the word I’m looking for here…asinine? He was downright concerned about what those women was doing.

Thank God I don’t remember what he said word-for-word, but his basic accusation was that Pelosi was going to have the ladies use their feminine wiles to get the menfolk to vote for health care reform. I believe he said something along the lines of  “Maybe write Obamacare on their butts, then drop their pencils? I just don’t know.”

No, Bruce, you don’t. And that’s the problem. He spent many minutes that morning telling me how horrible the health reform bill is, then later admitting he doesn’t really know what’s in there, hasn’t read it and probably wouldn’t understand it if he did read it.

And you’re hosting a radio talk show because…?

As if his lack of knowledge wasn’t bad enough, he used perhaps the worst analogy I’ve ever heard. Ever. In my life. He compared it to date rape. Seriously. The Democrat party, he said, kept trying to force itself on America no how matter how many times America said “No.”

If any of my conservative friends wonder why I have a hard time getting on board with the movement, I’ll be sure to share this anecdote with them. Putting admittedly uninformed people comparing Democrats to date rapists as the voice of the movement will only push people like me farther to the left. I’m not leaving you, Conservatism, you’re pushing me away.

–QCFM

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

